BREAKS Vol 01 A Love Story… But A Little Bit Broken

Original price was: $29.99.Current price is: $24.99.

In stock

SKU: 9780356522272 Category:


    Before Heartstopper, there was Breaks . . . the enemies-to-lovers queer webcomic sensation
    Cortland Hunt has made some dangerous mistakes. Now he’s waiting quietly for those mistakes to catch up with him. Ian Tanner coasts through life denying the spark of anger beneath his laid back exterior. When school politics and personal lives become a battleground, the pair find that what they share may just be their only safe haven.
    Breaks is the story of two young men discovering who they were, who they are, and who they will become. It’s a love story . . . but a bit broken.
    With millions of views and thousands of subscribers on webcomic platforms, Breaks is perfect for fans of popular LGBTQ+ graphic novels, such as Alice Osman’s Heartstopper, who might be looking for something darker and more mature.
    Biographical note

    Emma Vieceli loves telling stories with pictures and believes that comics should be “For everyone, About anything, By anyone” (F.A.B). Starting out in comics as a hobbyist with UK publisher Sweatdrop, her first contracted graphic novel, Manga Shakespere: Hamlet with publisher Selfmadehero, launched her into a full-time career in comics in 2006. Since then, she has worked as an artist and writer across multiple publishers, genres and formats; winning the writers’ Scribe award for best graphic novel with her Life in Strange comic series in 2022. Whether spies, vampires, superheroes or teenaged troublemakers, her work often focuses on human connection and matters of the heart.
    Malin Ryden is the author of the bestselling interactive fiction books Fallen Hero: Rebirth and Fallen Hero: Retribution, as well as co-author of the critically acclaimed comic Breaks. With a background as a horror writer, she now explores the tangled webs of interpersonal relationships and the darker paths of the human psyche.

    Additional information








    There are no reviews yet.

    Be the first to review “BREAKS Vol 01 A Love Story… But A Little Bit Broken”