GIRLSPLAINING ORIGINAL HC (MR)

$35.99

or 4 fortnightly payments of $9.00 with Afterpay More info

In stock

SKU: NOV200896 Category:

* For fans of Kid Gloves and Waves comes a new original graphic novel by cartoonist Katja Klengel tackling the subjects that have shaped her life: from body shaming to the exploration of herfemale sexuality, from the representation of women in the media to the social pressure on women who have not yet started a family.
* Why do we fear the word “vulva”?
* Do we really have to be ashamed of our body hair?
* Why do gender roles in children’s toys seem to be stuck in the ’50s?
* With a sense of humor, an open heart, and unsparing candor, Klengel draws inspiration from her own life as she examines what being a woman today means to her (and really, a whole lot of us!).
* Please Note: This is for Mature Readers.

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “GIRLSPLAINING ORIGINAL HC (MR)”